Team

Institute Director

Univ.-Prof. Dr. med. Fabian Kiessling
+49 (0)241 80-80117 +49 (0)241 803380116 fkiessling@ukaachen.de

Head of Department Nanomedicine and Theranostics

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Dr. Twan Lammers
+49 (0)241 80-85907 +49 (0)241 803380116 tlammers@ukaachen.de

Head of Department Physics of Molecular Imaging Systems

Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Volkmar Schulz
+49 (0)241 80-85908 +49 (0)241 803380116 volkmar.schulz@pmi.rwth-aachen.de

Secretary

Dipl.-Ing. Birgit van Marwick
+49 (0)241 80-80116 +49 (0)241 803380116 bvanmarwick@ukaachen.de


Group Leaders

Dr. rer. nat. Srinivas Banala
+49 (0)241 80-85622 +49 (0)241 803380116 sbanala@ukaachen.de

Dr. rer. medic. Dipl.-Inf. Felix Gremse
+49 (0)241 80-89761 +49 (0)241 803380116 fgremse@ukaachen.de

Dr. rer. nat. Wiltrud Lederle
+49 (0)241 80-36682 +49 (0)241 80-85906 wlederle@ukaachen.de

Dr. Josbart Metselaar
+49 (0)241 80-85622 +49 (0)241 803380116

Dr. rer. nat. Yang Shi
+49 (0)241 80-85914 +49 (0)241 803380116 yshi@ukaachen.de


Post-Docs

Dr. Sebastian Reinartz
+49 (0)241 80-85622 +49 (0)241 803380116

Dr. rer. medic. Dipl.-Biol. Dennis Doleschel
+49 (0)241 80-85622 +49 (0)241 803380116 ddoleschel@ukaachen.de

Dr.-Ing Thomas Dey
+49 (0)241 80-36845 +49 (0)241 803380116 dey@pmi.rwth-aachen.de

Dr. rer. nat. Pierre Gebhardt
+49 (0)241 80-36936 +49 (0)241 803380116 pierre.gebhardt@pmi.rwth-aachen.de

Dr. rer. nat. Ronja Hetzel
+49 (0)241 80-36845 +49 (0)241 803380116 ronja.hetzel@pmi.rwth-aachen.de

Dr. rer. nat. David Schug, M.Sc. RWTH
+49 (0)241 80-88926 +49 (0)241 803380116 schug@pmi.rwth-aachen.de

Dr.-Ing. Björn Weissler
+49 (0)241 80-36936 +49 (0)241 803380116 bjoern.weissler@pmi.rwth-aachen.de


M.Sc. Jasmin Baier
+49 (0)241 80-85913 +49 (0)241 803380116 jbaier@ukaachen.de

M.Sc. Maike Baues
+49 (0)241 80-89851 +49 (0)241 803380116 mbaues@ukaachen.de

Dipl.-Chem. Karolin Römhild
+49 (0)241 80-80254 +49 (0)241 803380116 kroemhild@ukaachen.de

M.Sc. S. M. Ali Dadfar
+49 (0)241 80-85926 +49 (0)241 803380116 sdadfar@ukaachen.de

M.Sc. Federica De Lorenzi
+49 (0)241 80-85909 +49 (0)241 803380116 fdelorenzi@ukaachen.de

M.Sc. Anna Mrugalla
+49 (0)241 80-85914 +49 (0)241 803380116 amrugalla@ukaachen.de

M.Sc. Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Jochen Franke
+49 (0)721 5161-6608 +49 (0)721 5161-6539 jochen.franke@pmi.rwth-aachen.de

M.Sc. Nihan Güvener
+49 (0)241 80-85927 +49 (0)241 803380116 nguevener@ukaachen.de

M.Sc. Karl Krüger
+49 (0)241 80-89979 +49 (0)241 803380116 karl.krueger@pmi.rwth-aachen.de

M.Sc. Mengjiao Liu
+49 (0)241 80-85622 +49 (0)241 803380116 mliu@ukaachen.de

M.Sc. Jan-Niklas May
+49 (0)241 80-89851 +49 (0)241 803380116 jmay@ukaachen.de

M.Sc. Florian Müller
+49 (0)241 80-89979 +49 (0)241 803380116 florian.mueller@pmi.rwth-aachen.de

M.Sc. Teresa Nolte
+49 (0)241 80-85911 +49 (0)241 803380116 teresa.nolte@pmi.rwth-aachen.de

M.Sc. Tarun Ojha
+49 (0)241 80-85921 +49 (0)241 803380116 tojha@ukaachen.de

M.Sc. Vertika Pathak
+49 (0)241 80-85922 +49 (0)241 803380116 vpathak@ukaachen.de

M.Sc. Vera Päfgen
+49 (0)241 80-85923 +49 (0)241 803380116 vpaefgen@ukaachen.de

M.Sc. Dennis Pantke
+49 (0)241 80-85911 +49 (0)241 803380116 dennis.pantke@pmi.rwth-aachen.de

M.Sc. Stefanie Rosenhain
+49 (0)241 80-85913 +49 (0)241 803380116 srosenhain@ukaachen.de

M.Sc. Okan Tezcan
+49 (0)241 80-85909 +49 (0)241 803380116 otezcan@ukaachen.de

M.Sc. BME Benjamin Theek
+49 (0)241 80-85910 +49 (0)241 803380116 btheek@ukaachen.de

M.Sc. Wang Bi
+49 (0)241 80-85923 +49 (0)241 803380116 bwang@ukaachen.de

M.Sc. Nicolas Gross-Weege
+49 (0)241 80-85912 +49 (0)241 803380116 nicolas.gross-weege@pmi.rwth-aachen.de

M.Sc. Laiyin Yin
+49 (0)241 80-89979 +49 (0)241 803380116 yin@pmi.rwth-aachen.de

M.Sc. Simin Zuo
+49 (0)241 80-89752 +49 (0)241 803380116 szuo@ukaachen.de

M.Sc. Jean Michel Merkes
+49 (0)241 80-94702 +49 (0)241 803380116 jean.merkes@rwth-aachen.de

M.Sc. Leiming Zhu
+49 (0)241 80-94702 +49 (0)241 803380116 leiming.zhu@rwth-aachen.de

M. Sc. Qingxue Sun
+49 (0)241 80- 88143 +49 (0)241 803380116 qisun@ukaachen.de

M.Sc. Xiangyang Bai
+49 (0)241 80- 85921 +49 (0)241 803380116 xbai@ukaachen.de

M.S. Zaheer Ahmed
+49 (0)241 80- 85921 +49 (0)241 803380116 azaheer@ukaachen.de

M.Sc. Zuzanna Magnuska
+49 (0)241 80- 85910 +49 (0)241 803380116 zmagnuska@ukaachen.de

M.Sc. Milita Darguzyte
+49 (0)241 80-80254 +49 (0)241 803380116 mdarguzyte@ukaachen.de

M.Sc. Robert Tungadi
+49 (0)241 80-85566 +49 (0)241 803380116 rtungadi@ukaachen.de

M.Sc. Elshafei Asmaa Said
+49 (0)241 80-85566 +49 (0)241 803380116 aelshafei@ukaachen.de

M.Sc. Gorjaew Christian
+49 (0)241 80-85566 +49 (0)241 803380116

M.Sc. Anshuman Dasgupta
+49 (0)241 80-85566 +49 (0)241 803380116 adasgupta@ukaachen.de

M.Sc. Ilaria Bianacci
+49 (0)241 80-85566 +49 (0)241 803380116 ibianacci@ukaachen.de

M.Sc. Tianyu Han
+49 (0)241 80-85566 +49 (0)241 803380116

M.Sc. Hallen Patrick
+49 (0)241 80-85566 +49 (0)241 803380116

M.Tech. Grace G. Yamoah
+49 (0)241 80- 85918 +49 (0)241 803380116 gyamoah@ukaachen.de


Technical Assistants

B.Sc. Susanne Koletnik
+49 (0)241 80-80839 +49 (0)241 803380116 skoletnik@ukaachen.de

B.Sc. Diana Möckel
+49 (0)241 80-80121 +49 (0)241 803380116 dmoeckel@ukaachen.de

B.Sc. Anne Rix
+49 (0)241 80-80839 +49 (0)241 803380116 arix@ukaachen.de

CTA Marek Weiler
+49 (0)241 80-80121 +49 (0)241 803380116 mweiler@ukaachen.de


Master, Medical and Bachelors Students

Dr. Schipper Sandra
+49 (0)241 80-89851 +49 (0)241 803380116 sschipper@ukaachen.de

Dr. med. Patrick Koczera
+49 (0)241 80-89851 +49 (0)241 803380116 pkoczera@ukaachen.de

Baskaya Ferhan
+49 (0)241 80-89851 +49 (0)241 803380116 Fbaskaya@ukaachen.de

Maximilian Snelting
+49 (0)241 80-89851 +49 (0)241 803380116

Flurin Müller-Diesing
+49 (0)241 80-89851 +49 (0)241 803380116


Andreas Höfter
+49 (0)241 80-89761 +49 (0)241 803380116 andreas.hoefter@rwth-aachen.de

Christoph Jonas
+49 (0)241 80-85622 +49 (0)241 803380116 christoph.jonas@rwth-aachen.de

Kevin Leonardic
+49 (0)241 80-89761 +49 (0)241 803380116 kevin.leonardic@rwth-aachen.de

cand. med. Matthias Misiewicz
+49 (0)241 80-80121 +49 (0)241 803380116 mmisiewicz@ukaachen.de

Vedangi Kulkarni
+49 (0)241 80-88143 +49 (0)241 803380116 vkulkarni@ukaachen.de