Team

Institute Director

Univ.-Prof. Dr. med. Fabian Kiessling
+49 (0)241 80-80117 +49 (0)241 803380116 fkiessling@ukaachen.de

Head of Department Nanomedicine and Theranostics

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Dr. Twan Lammers
+49 (0)241 80-85907 +49 (0)241 803380116 tlammers@ukaachen.de

Head of Department Physics of Molecular Imaging Systems

Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Volkmar Schulz
+49 (0)241 80-85908 +49 (0)241 803380116 volkmar.schulz@pmi.rwth-aachen.de

Secretary

Dipl.-Ing. Birgit van Marwick
+49 (0)241 80-80116 +49 (0)241 803380116 bvanmarwick@ukaachen.de


Group Leaders

Dr. rer. nat. Srinivas Banala
+49 (0)241 80-85622 +49 (0)241 803380116 sbanala@ukaachen.de

Dr. rer. medic. Dipl.-Inf. Felix Gremse
+49 (0)241 80-89761 +49 (0)241 803380116 fgremse@ukaachen.de

Dr. rer. nat. Wiltrud Lederle
+49 (0)241 80-36682 +49 (0)241 80-85906 wlederle@ukaachen.de

Dr. Josbart Metselaar
+49 (0)241 80-85622 +49 (0)241 803380116

Dr. rer. nat. Yang Shi
+49 (0)241 80-85914 +49 (0)241 803380116 yshi@ukaachen.de


Post-Docs

Dr. rer. medic. Dipl.-Biol. Dennis Doleschel
+49 (0)241 80-85622 +49 (0)241 803380116 ddoleschel@ukaachen.de

Dr. Pierre Gebhardt
+49 (0)241 80-36936 +49 (0)241 803380116 pierre.gebhardt@pmi.rwth-aachen.de

Dr. rer. nat. Ronja Hetzel
+49 (0)241 80-36845 +49 (0)241 803380116 ronja.hetzel@pmi.rwth-aachen.de

Dr. rer. nat. David Schug, M.Sc. RWTH
+49 (0)241 80-88926 +49 (0)241 803380116 schug@pmi.rwth-aachen.de

Dr. med. Saskia von Stillfried
+49 (0)241 80-89851 +49 (0)241 803380116 swestphal@ukaachen.de

Dr.-Ing. Björn Weissler
+49 (0)241 80-36936 +49 (0)241 803380116 bjoern.weissler@pmi.rwth-aachen.de


PhD students

M.Sc. Lia Appold
+49 (0)241 80-85566 +49 (0)241 803380116 lappold@ukaachen.de

M.Sc. Sarah Baetke
+49 (0)241 80-80121 +49 (0)241 803380116 sbaetke@ukaachen.de

M.Sc. Jasmin Baier
+49 (0)241 80-85913 +49 (0)241 803380116 jbaier@ukaachen.de

M.Sc. Maike Baues
+49 (0)241 80-89851 +49 (0)241 803380116 mbaues@ukaachen.de

Dipl.-Chem. Karolin Römhild
+49 (0)241 80-80254 +49 (0)241 803380116 kroemhild@ukaachen.de

M.Sc S. M. Ali Dadfar
+49 (0)241 80-85926 +49 (0)241 803380116 sdadfar@ukaachen.de

Dr. med. Adelina Curaj
+49 (0)241 80-36588 +49 (0)241 803380116 acuraj@ukaachen.de

M.Sc. Federica De Lorenzi
+49 (0)241 80-85909 +49 (0)241 803380116 fdelorenzi@ukaachen.de

M.Sc. Anna Mrugalla
+49 (0)241 80-85914 +49 (0)241 803380116 amrugalla@ukaachen.de

M.Sc. Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Jochen Franke
+49 (0)721 5161-6608 +49 (0)721 5161-6539 jochen.franke@pmi.rwth-aachen.de

Dipl.-Ing. Benjamin Goldschmidt
+49 (0)241 80-85658 +49 (0)241 803380116 goldschmidt@pmi.rwth-aachen.de

M.Sc. Susanne Golombek
+49 (0)241 80-85928 +49 (0)241 803380116 sgolombek@ukaachen.de

M.Sc. Nihan Güvener
+49 (0)241 80-85927 +49 (0)241 803380116 nguevener@ukaachen.de

M.Sc. Mengjiao Liu
+49 (0)241 80-85622 +49 (0)241 803380116 mliu@ukaachen.de

M.Sc. Jan-Niklas May
+49 (0)241 80-89851 +49 (0)241 803380116 jmay@ukaachen.de

M.Sc. Teresa Nolte
+49 (0)241 80-85911 +49 (0)241 803380116 teresa.nolte@pmi.rwth-aachen.de

M.Sc. Tarun Ojha
+49 (0)241 80-85921 +49 (0)241 803380116

Tatjana Opacic
+49 (0)241 80-85921 +49 (0)241 803380116 topacic@ukaachen.de

Vertika Pathak
+49 (0)241 80-85922 +49 (0)241 803380116

M.Sc Vera Päfgen
+49 (0)241 80-85923 +49 (0)241 803380116 vpaefgen@ukaachen.de

M.Sc. Stefanie Rosenhain
+49 (0)241 80-85913 +49 (0)241 803380116 srosenhain@ukaachen.de

Dr.-Ing. André Salomon
+49 (0)241 80-85657 +49 (0)241 803380116 andre.salomon@philips.com

M.Sc. Marcel Straub
+49 (0)241 80-85186 +49 (0)241 803380116 straub@pmi.rwth-aachen.de

M.Sc. Okan Tezcan
+49 (0)241 80-85909 +49 (0)241 803380116 otezcan@ukaachen.de

M.Sc. BME Benjamin Theek
+49 (0)241 80-85910 +49 (0)241 803380116 btheek@ukaachen.de

M.Sc. Yoanna Tsvetkova
+49 (0)241 80-88143 +49 (0)241 803380116 ytsvetkova@ukaachen.de

M.Sc. Bi Wang
+49 (0)241 80-85923 +49 (0)241 803380116 bwang@ukaachen.de

M.Sc. Jakob Wehner
+49 (0)241 80-85657 +49 (0)241 803380116 wehner@pmi.rwth-aachen.de

M.Sc. Sara Zafarnia
+49 (0)241 80-89851 +49 (0)241 803380116 szafarnia@ukaachen.de

M.Sc. Simin Zuo
+49 (0)241 80-89752 +49 (0)241 803380116 szuo@ukaachen.de

M.Sc. Jean Michel Merkes
+49 (0)241 80-94702 +49 (0)241 803380116 jean.merkes@rwth-aachen.de

M.Sc. Leiming Zhu
+49 (0)241 80-94702 +49 (0)241 803380116 leiming.zhu@rwth-aachen.de

M. Sc. Qingxue Sun
+49 (0)241 80- 88143 +49 (0)241 803380116 qisun@ukaachen.de

M.Sc. Xiangyang Bai
+49 (0)241 80- 85921 +49 (0)241 803380116 xbai@ukaachen.de

M.S. Zaheer Ahmed
+49 (0)241 80- 85921 +49 (0)241 803380116 azaheer@ukaachen.de

M.Sc. Zuzanna Magnuska
+49 (0)241 80- 85910 +49 (0)241 803380116 zmagnuska@ukaachen.de

M.Sc. Milita Darguzyte
+49 (0)241 80-80254 +49 (0)241 803380116 mdarguzyte@ukaachen.de

M.Tech. Grace G. Yamoah
+49 (0)241 80- 85918 +49 (0)241 803380116 gyamoah@ukaachen.de


Technical Assistants

B.Sc Susanne Koletnik
+49 (0)241 80-80839 +49 (0)241 803380116 skoletnik@ukaachen.de

MTA Birgit Mardak
+49 (0)241 80-85927 +49 (0)241 803380116 bmardak@ukaachen.de

B.Sc Diana Möckel
+49 (0)241 80-80121 +49 (0)241 803380116 dmoeckel@ukaachen.de

B.Sc Anne Rix
+49 (0)241 80-80839 +49 (0)241 803380116 arix@ukaachen.de

CTA Marek Weiler
+49 (0)241 80-80121 +49 (0)241 803380116 mweiler@ukaachen.de


Master, Medical and Bachelors Students

B.Sc. Eileen Arnold
+49 (0)241 80-89851 +49 (0)241 803380116 eileen.arnold@rwth-aachen.de

B.Sc. Anshuman Dasgupta
+49 (0)241 80-85566 +49 (0)241 803380116 adasgupta@ukaachen.de

Andreas Höfter
+49 (0)241 80-89761 +49 (0)241 803380116 andreas.hoefter@rwth-aachen.de

Christoph Jonas
+49 (0)241 80-85622 +49 (0)241 803380116 christoph.jonas@rwth-aachen.de

Kevin Leonardic
+49 (0)241 80-89761 +49 (0)241 803380116 kevin.leonardic@rwth-aachen.de

cand. med. Matthias Misiewicz
+49 (0)241 80-80121 +49 (0)241 803380116 mmisiewicz@ukaachen.de

Vedangi Kulkarni
+49 (0)241 80-88143 +49 (0)241 803380116 vkulkarni@ukaachen.de