PSMR 2018, Elba, Italy.

  • Best Oral Presentation
    Nicolas Groß-Weege

2018, Indian Inst of Technologies, India

  • Travel grant
    Banala, Srinivas

2018, International ADRITELF Award, Maria Edvige Sangalli

  • 2018 edition award
    Prof. Twan Lammers


MoBI 2017, Aachen, Germany.

  • Best scientific talk: Category “Image-guided Therapy and Monitoring”

2017, Medical Faculty Aachen, Germany.

  • 1. Aachener Tierschutzpreis
    Felix Gremse, Stefanie Rosenhain

Journal of Macromolecular Bioscience

  • Cover Image
    Lia Appold et al.
    paper “Physicochemical Characterization of the Shell Composition of PBCA-Based Polymeric Microbubbles”

Journal of Biophotonics

  • Cover Image
    Stefanie Rosenhain et al.
    paper “Sensitivity and accuracy of hybrid fluorescencemediated tomography in deep tissue regions”

2017, “Immuno-imaging and molecular therapy” Workshop, Vrije Universiteit Brussel (VUB), Brussel.

  • Poster Award
    Jan-Niklas May

12th European Molecular Imaging Meeting (EMIM) 2017, Cologne, Germany

  • Poster Award: Category “MRI probes”
    Ali Dadfar

2017, FUJIFILM VisualSonics Inc

  • Vevo Travel Award-Oncology track
    Tatjana Opacic

2017, RWTH University

  • RWTH Research Ambassador-Stipendium
    Anshuman Dasgupta


2016 Deutschen Gesellschaft für Biomaterialien (DGBM) annual meeting, Aachen, Germany

  • Outstanding Oral Presentation
    Maike Baues

2016 Friedrich-Wilhelm Award of the Friedrich-Wilhelm-Foundation

  • Extraordinary Scientific Achievement
    Dr. Yannick Berker
    PhD thesis “PET Attenuation Correction for clinical PET/MRI”

11th European Molecular Imaging Meeting (EMIM) 2016, Utrecht, The Netherlands

  • Poster Award
    Maike Baues (Visualization of tumour and the micronenvironment I)
  • Poster Award
    Susanne Golombek (Novel diagnostic and therapeutic imaging strategies in Oncology)
  • Travel Support
    Larissa Rizzo

2016 World Molecular Imaging Congress (WMIC), New York City, USA

  • Student Travel Stipends
    Wa’el Al Rawashdeh, Maike Baues
  • Women in Molecular Imaging Network Scholar Award
    Maike Baues
  • Travel Stipend by the GlaxoSmithKline-Foundation
    Larissa Rizzo


2015 Deutsche Gesellschaft für Ultraschall in der Medizin (DEGUM)

  • Promotion Award
    Patrick Koczera

2015 Controlled Release Society (CRS)

  • Young Investigator Award (YIA)
    Prof. Twan Lammers

2015 World Molecular Imaging Congress (WMIC), Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

  • Student Travel Stipends
    Larissa Rizzo

2015 Family Klee Foundation Prize

  • Förderpreise der DGBMT
    Marianne Mertens

10th European Molecular Imaging Meeting (EMIM) 2015, Tübingen, Germany

  • Poster Prize (Cardiovascular Imaging)
    Anne Rix

10th European Molecular Imaging Meeting (EMIM) 2015, Tübingen, Germany

  • Young Investigator Award (Second Place)
    Larissa Rizzo

ISMRM 23rd Annual Meeting, Toronto, Canada

  • Trainee Stipend
    Jakob Wehner


Meeting of the “Frensh Society for Nanomedicine” (SFNan) 2014, Nancy, France

  • Poster Prize
    Nataliia Beztsinna and Yoanna Tsvetkova

proRWTH Borchersplakette

    Daniel Truhn

2014 IEEE Nuclear Science Symposium and Medical Imaging Conference (NSS/MIC), Seattle, USA

  • Valentin T. Jordanov Radiation Instrumentation Travel Grants
    David Schug, Jakob Wehner
  • NSS/MIC/RTSD 2014 Trainee Award
    Yannick Berker, David Schug, Jakob Wehner

9th European Molecular Imaging Meeting (EMIM) 2014, Antwerp, Belgium

  • Poster Prize
    Sarah Baetke (Tumour Vascularisation, Angiogenesis and Hypoxia)
    Jakob Wehner (Novel MRI Contrast Materials)

3rd Conference on PET/MR and SPECT/MR (PSMR), Kos Island, Greece

  • Best Oral Presentation
    Björn Weissler
  • Best Pitching
    Yannick Berker


Molekulare Bildgebung 13 (MoBi 2013), Heidelberg, Germany

  • First Poster Award
    Sarah Baetke

2013 World Molecular Imaging Congress (WMIC), Savannah, Georgia

  • Poster Award
    Josef Ehling

Deutsche Gesellschaft für Ultraschall in der Medizin (DEGUM) PhD Award 2013

  • Dr. Jessica Bzyl

German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD) Kongressreisestipendium

  • 2013 WMIC, Savannah, Georgia
    Karin Palmowski

2013 IEEE Nuclear Science Symposium and Medical Imaging Conference (NSS/MIC), Seoul, South Korea

  • 2013 IEEE NSS-MIC-RTSD Trainee Grants
    Yannick Berker, Benjamin Goldschmidt, David Schug

2013 World Molecular Imaging Congress (WMIC), Savannah, Georgia

  • Student Travel Stipends
    Josef Ehling, Felix Gremse, Jakob Wehner

81st EAS Congress 2013, Lyon, France

  • Best Poster Award
    Adelina Baleanu-Curaj

I³TM Interdisciplinary Seed Fund Starting Grant

  • Hybrid imaging of a controlled multi-drug delivery system
    Wa’el Al Rawashdeh

I³TM Interdisciplinary Seed Fund Starting Grant

  • Rekonstruktion von Absorption und Streuung für die Fluoreszenztomographie
    Felix Gremse

PhD Award of the German Radiological Society (DRG)

  • Dr. Jessica Bzyl

Journal of Nuclear Medicine (JNM) Editors’ Choice Award 2012

  • Yannick Berker (Basic Science Investigations)

Society of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging (SNMMI) Alavi-Mandell Award

  • Yannick Berker

Society of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging (SNMMI) 2013 Annual Meeting, Vancouver, Canada

  • Travel Award
    Yannick Berker

Bayer Science & Education Foundation 2013 Alumni Meeting, Berlin, Germany

  • Poster Prize
    Marianne Mertens

79th Annual Meeting of the German Cardiac Society (DGK), Mannheim, Germany

  • Travel Grant
    Adelina Curaj

8th European Molecular Imaging Meeting (EMIM) 2013, Torino, Italy

  • Travel Grant
    Marianne Mertens


European Resarch Council (ERC) Starting Grant

  • Neoadjuvant Nanomedicines for Vascular Normalization (NeoNaNo)
    Twan Lammers

2012 Radiological Society of North America (RSNA) Scientific Assembly and Annual Meeting, Chicago, Illinois

  • RSNA Trainee Research Prize
    Moritz Palmowski

2012 World Molecular Imaging Congress (WMIC), Dublin, Ireland

  • Poster Prize
    Sijumon Kunjachan (Preclinical in Vivo – Oncology)
  • Student Travel Stipends
    Wa’el Al Rawashdeh, Yannick Berker, Stanley Fokong, Jabadurai Jayapaul, Patrick Koczera, Marianne Mertens

Radiology Editor’s Recognition Awards for 2011

  • Twan Lammers (with Special Distinction)

Bonn-Rhein-Sieg University of Applied Sciences

  • Best Master thesis
    Yongping Li


Prize for Knowledge Transfer of the Medical Society Aachen 2011

  • Felix Gremse (Science)

International Journal of Nanomedicine (IJN) Early Career Scientist Award 2011

  • Twan Lammers

2011 World Molecular Imaging Congress (WMIC), San Diego, California

  • Student Travel Stipends
    Dennis Doleschel, Jabadurai Jayapaul, Zhe Liu

6th European Molecular Imaging Meeting (EMIM) 2011, Leiden, The Netherlands

  • Poster Prizes
    Dennis Doleschel (Imaging Cancer Treatment and Evaluation, Tumour Biology Metabolism)
    Felix Gremse (Imaging Analysis and Quantification)

German Society for Biomedical Engineering (DGBMT) Prize 2011

  • Twan Lammers (2nd place)


91. Deutscher Röntgenkongress 2010, Berlin, Germany

  • Poster Prize
    Dennis Doleschel (magna cum laude)

BMBF Innovationspreis

  • Martin Wiesmann, Thomas Gries, Joachim Weis, Moritz Palmowski, Georg Mühlenbruch

AKM Prize 2010 for Young Scientists

  • Twan Lammers (2nd place)


APV Award for the Most Outstanding Doctoral Thesis in the Pharmaceutical Sciences in the Years 2008/2009

  • Twan Lammers (2nd place)

2009 World Molecular Imaging Congress (WMIC), Montreal, Canada

  • Student Travel Stipend
    Jessica Bzyl

EUROSON 2009, Edinburgh, Scotland

  • Young Investigator’s Award
    Moritz Palmowski


DEGUM The DEGUM Research Prize 2008

  • Moritz Palmowski (1st place)